Pierre, SD weather

GF&P Proposes Bump In Non-Resident Waterfowl Areas

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Earlier this month, the South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks (GFP) Commission proposed to expand the area in which three-day temporary non-resident waterfowl hunters will be able to hunt.

Currently, non-residents holding the three-day, license can hunt the counties of Campbell, Edmunds, Faulk, McPherson, Walworth, Potter, Stanley, Sully, Hughes and Lyman. The licenses are good for private land only in Potter, Stanley, Sully, Hughes and Lyman counties.

The proposal expands this license to include all of the state with the exception of Unit NRW-00Y (Spink, Brown, Marshall, Roberts, Day, Grant, Clark, Codington, Deuel, and Hamlin), Unit NRW-11A (Bennett County), and Unit NRW-00A (Charles Mix, Bon Homme, Yankton, Clay and Union counties). The proposal would also make these licenses valid on private land only.

The Commission decided to wait and finalize this proposal on June 8th at Cedar Shore Resort in Oacoma to give individuals more time to review and comment on the proposal. Written comments can be sent to wildinfo@state.sd.us

Categories: Local News


Leave a Reply:

Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Listen Live


Current Promotions