Class 9AA All State Football Team Named

The Class 9 AA All State Football team has officially been announced. The 9AA state champion Gregory Gorillas have the most on the team as they have five members. The team was selected by the South Dakota High School Football Coaches Association. The state runner up for 9AA Irene-Wakonda had four members on the team. Miller-Highmore-Harrold and Garreston were each able to name three players on the team. From Miller-Highmore-Harrold were running back Karst Hunter, defensive tackle Jack Jones and special teams player Henry Mullaney. The complete team here:


Quarterback: Andy McCance, sr., Gregory (5-11, 185); Fullback: J.J. Beck, jr., Gregory (6-0, 185); Running backs: Diontae Lymm, sr., Garretson (5-10, 155); Karst Hunter, jr., Miller/Highmore-Harrold (6-4, 195); Wide receivers: Brenden Sokolowski, sr., Irene-Wakonda (6-1, 180); Jayd VanDerWerff, sr., Gregory (6-0, 185); Tight end: Kory Peters, sr., Kimball/White Lake (6-3, 200); Guards: Cade Fortuna, sr., Gregory (5-11, 230); John Roe, sr., Hamlin (6-4, 272); Center: Dakota Johnson, jr., Garretson (5-10, 290).


Tackles: Matthew Roth, sr., Irene-Wakonda (5-10, 205); Jack Jones, sr., Miller/Highmore-Harrold (5-11, 280); Ends: Tristen Bent, jr., Webster Area (6-1, 210); Preston Homan, sr., Deuel (6-5, 235); Linebackers: Tyler Murray, jr., Gregory (5-8, 160); Brady Albrecht, sr., Parkston (6-1, 180); Kaleb Crownover, sr., Bon Homme (5-10, 150); Jack Konechne, sr., Garretson (5-11, 175); Backs: Trey King, jr., Irene-Wakonda (6-1, 190); Bryce Scieszinski, sr., Bon Homme (6-4, 195);


Punter: Jon Wilhelmsen, sr., Baltic (6-0, 200); Kicker: Tate Gale, sr., Irene-Wakonda (5-10, 170); Player: Henry Mullaney, sr., Miller/Highmore-Harrold (6-0, 155); Long snapper: Spencer Schultz, sr., Menno/Marion (6-0, 180).


Keisean Deehr, sr., Garretson; Sam Muston, jr., Baltic; Devante Luellman, jr., Wolsey-Wessington; Jon Bakke, sr., Gregory; Colin Adams, sr., Bon Homme; Caleb DeBoer, sr., Miller/Highmore-Harrold; Houston Wentzel, sr., Baltic; Brannon McDonald, jr., Irene-Wakonda; Bo Donald, jr., Kimball/White Lake; Tyler Babcock, sr., Wolsey-Wessington; Bryce Williams, sr., Hamlin; Jackson Kunz, sr., North Border; Tucker Fauth, sr., North Border; Clayton Kurtz, jr., Webster Area; Tyler Jensen, jr., Arlington/Lake Preston.