Class 9B All State Football Team Named

The South Dakota class 9B All State Football team has officially been announced by the South Dakota Football Coaches Association. The state champion Colman Egan Hawks lead the way with the most on the team with five. Offensive guard from the runner up Sully Buttes Chargers Jacob Howard, he was the only player from the Chargers to be named. Some Sully Buttes players that were honorable mentions were Devan Kleven, Nick Wittler and Jett Lamb. Here is the complete list of who made the team:

Quarterback: Bodee Groos, Sr., Colman-Egan

Fullback: Keith Crisp, Sr., Colman-Egan

Running Backs: Jackson Kinzer, Jr., Colome; Gannon Martinmaas, Sr., Faulkton Area

Tight end: Mason Larson, Sr., Langford Area

Wide receiver: Kade Groos, Sr., Colman-Egan

Center: Darrin Witt, Sr., Burke/South Central

Guards: Jacob Howard, Sr, Sully Buttes; Alec Landis, Jr., Colman-Egan


Ends: Kolton Salonen, Sr., Colome;Bradan McDonnell, Jr., Wall

Tackle: Jory Rodgers, Sr., Kadoka

Linebackers: Jake George, Sr., Harding County; Beau Bertram, Jr., Colome; Trey Elshere, Sr., Wall; Derek Pedersen, Sr., Scotland

Backs: Layton Thieman, Jr., Colome; Lucas Pedersen, Jr., Scotland

Special Teams

Punter: Riley Spartz, Jr., Waverly-South Shore

Kicker: Wyatt Mack, Sr., Castlewood

Player: Tate Eisenbraun, Sr., Wall

Long snapper: Chandler Gullickson, Sr., Colman-Egan

Honorable mention – QB: Devan Kleven, Sully Buttes. FB: Evan Lopez, Sunshine Bible Academy. RB: Ty Hofer, Hitchcock-Tulare. TE: Kaden Eng, Castlewood. WR: Nick Wittler, Sully Buttes. C: Alex Aesoph, Faulkton Area. G: Jett Lamb, Sully Buttes. DE: Daniel Tonga, Northwestern. DT: Peyton Nelson, Hitchcock-Tulare. LB: none. DB: Chase Hemmer, Colman-Egan. P: Dalton Voelker, Colman-Egan. K: Calvin Ringing Shield, Colome. STP: Clay Engelbert, Edgemont. LS: none.