Mikkelsen Named To ESD Conference Team

Junior Emily Mikkelsen leads the way for the Pierre Lady Govs as she was named to the ESD All Conference team. Mikkelsen lead the Lady Govs in scoring and shooting from beyond the arch. The Lady Govs finished ninth in the ESD this season.

Also on the all-conference team is senior Paiton Burkhardt of conference champions Aberdeen Central, junior Trinity Law and Danica Kocer of Brandon Valley, junior Micheal Jewitt of Huron, junior Mac Miller of Mitchell, sophomores Megan Fannen of Watertown and Madison Wuebben of Yankton.

Earning honorable mentions were seniors Haylee Mork of Aberdeen Central and Sydney Halling of Harrisburg.