Pierre Govs Wrestling Shares ESD Conference Title

The Pierre Govs Wrestling team would wrestle in their final dual of the season Friday night against Harrisburg.

The Govs would dominate this one once again winning 44-10 to have a share of the ESD Conference title with the Tigers. With the win Friday night they finish the season with a 8-1 record in ESD duals and 14-1 overall.

The Govs got off to a hot start winning the first nine matches and won 11 over all. The Govs only got two pins on the evening as Jack Van Camp in the 126 and Pryce Dyk in the 285. Harrisburg was able to win just three matches throughout the whole dual.

Next up for the Govs will be the Region 3A tournament at Cheyenne Eagle Butte this coming Saturday.

Pierre T.F. Riggs (PTFR) 44.00 Harrisburg (HARR) 10.00

106: Hayden Shaffer (PTFR) over Jagger Gribble (HARR) (Dec 9-2) 113: Jace Bench-Bresher (PTFR) over Ryan Hirschkorn (HARR) (MD 13-2) 120: Lincoln Turman (PTFR) over Jacob Marshall (HARR) (MD 13-0) 126: Jack  Van Camp (PTFR) over Dylan Hage (HARR) (Fall 3:48) 132: William Turman (PTFR) over Jacob Hanssen (HARR) (Dec 8-5) 138: Cade Hinkle (PTFR) over Nolan Hoback (HARR) (Dec 11-10) 145: Michael Lusk (PTFR) over Max Johnson (HARR) (TF 17-2 5:51) 152: Barry Browning (PTFR) over Mason Schoenhard (HARR) (MD 16-5) 160: Austin Senger (PTFR) over Ryan Meyer (HARR) (Dec 6-2) 170: Nick Schirado (HARR) over Maguire Raske (PTFR) (Dec 6-0) 182: Gavin Gulbranson (HARR) over Garrett Leesman (PTFR) (MD 16-5) 195: Logan Warzecha (HARR) over James Lees (PTFR) (MD 15-3) 220: Gage Gehring (PTFR) over Cade Bruggeman (HARR) (Dec 2-0) 285: Pryce Dyk (PTFR) over Sam Detert (HARR) (Fall 4:47) (HARR team misconduct -1.00)