SD Coaches Association Announces Fall Coach Of The Year Awards

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (News Release) — The South Dakota High School Coaches Association announces the Coach of the Year Awards for the Fall of 2017.

Soccer – Zach Jurgens of Tea Area High School
Girls Cross Country – Joe Noyes of Hill City High School
Boys Cross Country – Todd Thorson of Ipswich High School
Cheer – Angela Bernard of Dakota Valley High School
Dance – Cyndy Demers of Winner High School
Football – Brian Allmendinger of Gregory High School
Volleyball – Nora Groft of Northwestern High School

Assistant Coach of the Year Boys Sports-Jason Olson of Rapid City Stevens High School
Assistant Girls Coach of the Year Girls Sports- Scott Embry of Sioux Falls Lincoln High School
Junior High/Middle School Coach of the Year-Bob Boehler of Rapid City Middle Schools

These coaches will be recognized at the annual awards banquet to be held in Sioux Falls this summer in conjunction with the combined National & South Dakota Coaches’ Clinic.