Spring Coaches of the Year

Sioux Falls, SD – The South Dakota High School Coaches Association announces the Coach of the Year Awards for the Spring of 2019 (Other nominees listed below each winner):

Boys’ Golf – Joey Liesinger, Madison

Frank Cutler, Platte-Geddes; Jeff Halseth, Jeff Halseth, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Jim Person, Sisseton; Nick Rotella, Rapid City Stevens

Girls’ Golf – Billie Jo Indahl, Burke

Tom Jansa, Sioux Falls O’Gorman

Tennis – Mike Zerr, Brandon Valley

Tom Krueger, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Jason Olson, Rapid City Stevens; Steve Steele, Pierre; John Vogel, Aberdeen Central; Ryan Zink, Watertown

Boys’ Track & Field – Bill Hansen, Viborg-Hurley

Scott Benson, St. Thomas More; Jim Jarovski, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Karol Patterson, Wall

Girls’ Track & Field – Rachelle DeBeer, Deubrook Area

Jim Jarovski, Sioux Falls Lincoln; Cliff Johnson, Andes Central; Byron Pudwill, Bon Homme

Last year’s winners:

Boys’ Golf – Frank Cutler, Platte-Geddes

Girls’ Golf – Clark Gusso, Belle Fourche

Tennis – Kerry Dilley, Pierre

Boys’ Track & Field – Rory Hermsen, Freeman Public

Girls’ Track & Field –Bill Abell, Belle Fourche

These coaches will be recognized at the annual awards banquet to be held at the Highland Conference Center in Mitchell on Sunday, July 7, 20189 at 1:00 PM.