Stout and Colman Earn Awards

The South Dakota High School Coaches Association has honored outstanding performances in the State Football Championship games by selecting an “Outstanding Lineman” and an “Outstanding Back” in each division.  The honored individuals in the 2017 playoffs are:

Classification  Outstanding Back                   Outstanding Lineman

9B       Bodee Groos, Colman-Egan               Alec Landis, Colman-Egan

9A    Tayon Hawkins, Britton-Hecla       Jacob Joachim, Corsica-Stickney

9AA    Andy McCance, Gregory                   Cade Fortuna, Gregory

11B  Parker Nelson, SF Christian                   Joel DeHaai, SF Christian

11A  Jadon Janke, Madison                            Johnny Ricke, Madison

11AA Garrett Stout, Pierre TF Riggs    Erick Colman, Pierre TF Riggs

11AAA Tupak Kpeayeh, SF Washington   Will Farniok, SF Washington

Each of the honored athletes will receive an appropriately engraved plaque from the South Dakota High School Coaches Association.The SDHSCA also honors outstanding athletes for performances in state competition in basketball, gymnastics, wrestling, cross country, tennis, and volleyball.