The 11B All-State Football Team

The class 11B All State Football team was officially announced yesterday by the South Dakota High School Football Coaches Association. Sioux Valley the 11B state runner up had the most named to the team with six. Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan would add five to the all-state team. 14 of the possible 28 players selected for the all-state team were from the six team Big East Conference. The state champions of the 11B Sioux Falls Christian had four players picked for the team. Canton, Groton Area, Winner and Woonsocket/Wessington Springs/Sanborn Central each had two selected to the team. Here is the full team:


Quarterback Trent Kingsbury, Woonsocket/Wess. Springs/Sanborn Cent., Fullback Daymein Lucas, Sioux Valley, Running backs John Witte, Woonsocket/Wess. Springs/Sanborn Cent., Parker Nelson, Sioux Falls Christian, Wide receivers Christian Beachler, Canton, Jared Merkley, Elk Point-Jefferson, Tight end Mitch Goodbary, Sioux Falls Christian, Offensive tackles Andrew Mullaney, Sioux Valley, Carter Dye, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Offensive guards Bradlee Schultz, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Brennan Stoltenberg, Sioux Valley, Center Kyle Tuschen, McCook Central/Montrose.


Defensive ends Blake Peterson, Beresford, Joel DeHaai, Sioux Falls Christian, Defensive tackles Luke Thorson, Groton Area, Nash Hutmacher, Chamberlain, Linebackers Tyler Schwartz, Sioux Valley, Dustin Weber, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Levi McClanahan, Winner, Brandon Keith, Groton Area, Defensive backs Brady Hawkins, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Riley Calhoon, Winner, Chase Ringheimer, Sioux Valley, Tyler Van Horssen, Sioux Falls Christian,


Kicker Kayden Verley, Canton, Punter Reed Ashmore, Custer, Special teams player Jamin Arend, Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, Long snapper Tristan Richarz, Sioux Valley


Brady Morgan, jr., Aberdeen Roncalli; Hunter Hilton, sr., Aberdeen Roncalli; Grant Gunderson, sr., Aberdeen Roncalli; Sam Hopper, sr., Canton; Logan Donelan, sr., Elk Point-Jefferson; Brigham Williams, sr., Lead-Deadwood; Tanner Grocott, sr., McCook Central/Montrose; Bryce Smart, sr., McCook Central/Montrose; Jesse Hastings, so., Mount Vernon/Plankinton; Jake Schneider, sr., Sioux Valley; Brayden Havrevold, jr., Sioux Valley; Devon Weber, sr., Woonsocket/Wess. Springs/Sanborn Cent