This Years High School Cross Country Coaches Of The Year

The 2017 High School Cross Country Coaches of the Year which are voted on by the members of the SDCCTFCA have been released.

One local coach was able to win coach of the year for their area and that is Sully Buttes Head Coach Mary Sieck. This year the Sully Buttes girls cross country team was able to qualify for the state cross country meet and finished in sixth place.

Here are the rest of the winners of coach of the year:

Area 1B – Don Ray of Deubrook Area

Area 1A – Charles Hruby of Webster Area

Area 2B – Tom Brantner of James Valley Christian

Area 2A – Luke VanderLeest of Sioux Falls Christian

East AA Girls – Larry Beesley of Brandon Valley

East AA Boys – Shane Reilly of Sioux Falls Washington

Area 3B – Larry Buffington of Gayville/Volin

Area 3A – Jayd Schuyler of Winner

Area 4B – Mary Sieck of Sully Buttes

Area 4A – Royce Wuertzer of St. Thomas More

West AA Girls – Bill Martens of Aberdeen Central

West AA Boys – Jesse Coy of Rapid City Stevens